Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

brighton film quartet

SOUNDSCAPE concerts

Hard to define, impossible to forget. The Quartet's beautifully unique SOUNDSCAPE concerts combine live music, big-screen visuals and vocals – each piece seamlessly linked by an atmospheric soundtrack. Evocative cinematic music, from raw classical beauty to pounding orchestral drumbeats with a trace of triphop. Piano, clarinet, cello and violin – the only ensemble of its kind in the UK – like you've never heard before...

From the magical icescapes of Greenland to a moonlit Venetian sea, top UK filmmakers' work provides a visual feast to each mesmerising composition. From pared down classical to pulsing dance beats, the music twists and turns taking the audience on a journey of intense emotion to chair-gripping drama! Recent sellout dates include the Royal Pavilion, Duke of York's cinema and headline concerts at the Brighton Fringe, Arundel festival, Hurst festival, playing to an audience of 1000 at the Royal Academy. Their audience feedback on their press page says it all. See the trailer above for a preview. Film-makers interested in being involved in our project, please click here.

SOUNDTRACK concerts

The Quartet's SOUNDTRACK concerts include all the above, minus the big-screen visuals, perfect for more intimate venues and for house concerts where no screen is available or for a more immersive audio experience with multi-layered sound. To book either a SOUNDSCAPE or SOUNDTRACK concert or an exclusive House Concert in the UK or abroad, call penny on 0788 1915593 or email penny@brightonfilmquartet.com. For SOUNDSCAPE 4 Schools, click the link.

Upcoming events include:

2018

27 January, Hurst Theatre, SOUNDSCAPE

23 February, Komedia, SOUNDSCAPE

May, Brighton Fringe, details to come

June 27 Villages Festival, Sussex, box office open soon

July Herstmonceux Observatory, box office open soon

2017

8 March Duke Of Yorks Cinema, Brighton (LIVE Cinema Tour)

3 May Uckfield Cinema (LIVE Cinema Tour)

14 May, Brighton Fringe, Spiegeltent

1 July, Herstmanceux Observatory

16 September, Bridge Cottage, Uckfield

For more, see events page

to contact penny ring 0788 1915593 or email penny@brightonfilmquartet.com

 

 

SOUNDSCAPE - visual art & photography

calling all filmmakers! if you're interested in submitting a film/visual for SOUNDSCAPE or would like to know more, please visit our film page...

Alice Moyle - australian beach and tramscape - moyle.alice@gmail.com

Jayne Wilson - footage of clocks/engineerium - www.jaynewilson.co.uk

Jordan Chandler - venitian sea by night - www.jordanchandler.co.uk

Jerry Chater - footage of the Docklands Light Railway - www.jerrychater.com

Justin Hankinson - shots of Icelandic glaciers and seascapes – pbshowfolio.com/justinhankinson

Nick Edwards - London timelapse footage www.nickedwards.eu

Phil Harris - footage shot by drone over sussex countryside www.aerialinsight.co.uk

Andy Deighton - footage of timelapse clouds number88.co.uk

Phil Reeve - asian portrait stills philreevephotography.com

Joanne Woolgar - footage of gong jwoolgar1@gmail.com


photographers

Celia Clark - photographer and stylist 07810 251721  www.facebook.com/thestylistseye celiax@me.com

Sian Williams - Video footage of live Quartet performances and photography, email sianlouisee@live.co.uk

George Watt - photography at Angel House, Hove, and Brighton locations